The New York City Washingtonian

The New York City Washingtonian

Postby JaguarOne » October 6th, 2009, 6:19 am

Hello everybody. You can call me Santiago. I'm currently a student majoring in criminal justice. I plan on going to law school and then becoming a prosecutor in Manhattan while living in Brooklyn. I've been a fan of The Lion King ever since I first saw it in theatres, but I didn't grow to fully appreciate it until I was about twelve years-old. I was born in Santiago de Chile (Santiago, Chile) and adopted at the age of three-and-a-half months before being brought to the United States where I was raised in the Washington, DC Metropolitan area. However, if one doesn't know me, he or she would most likely guess that I am from New York.

While I may have never lived in New York I have family and friends in various boroughs throughout the city. I also seem to have this New Yorker mentality which means I live my life fast paced and with a tough, street smart attitude--don't worry, I'm approachable. Like Mufasa, I'm only tough when I have to be or when I feel the situation requires it--and this is the best part: I actually have a Brooklyn accent after about a year of practicing for a voice acting gig I had in a machinima.

Obviously, I have a major New York City infatuation. Feel free to "tawk" about it with me. ^^

Other hobbies of mine include reading cop thrillers, werewolf novels, and mythology; watching TV (CSI: NY is a favourite as well as the other two); writing my own cop thrillers; and various other hobbies.

Enough about me, let's hear about you guys.
Last edited by JaguarOne on July 23rd, 2010, 10:50 pm, edited 4 times in total.
"All it takes for evil to triumph is for good men to do nothing." ~ Edmund Burke
JaguarOne