Is Nuka Scar's son?

Is Nuka Scar's son?

Postby KopsTheTerminator » February 6th, 2010, 3:16 pm

Okay, I'm not good at articles, but here we go anyway.

We all know Nuka from The Lion King II: Simba's Pride, right? It's one of the Outsiders and Zira's oldest son. Most people think he's Scar's son. But is that really true?

Nuka looks a lot like Scar. Only his fur colour and his eye color is different from Scar's, but that's because he inherited it from Zira's family.

When we're first introduced to the Outlands, Nuka says ''Kovu, Kovu, Kovu. Scar wasn't even his father. He just took him in.'' Now, would he really say that if Scar wasn't his father either?

But when Nuka dies, Zira says ''Scar... watch over my poor Nuka.'' Oh wait, should I repeat that? ''Scar... watch over my poor Nuka.'' Doesn't that lead us to the fact that he isn't Scar's son?

What's your opinion about this?
KopsTheTerminator

Years of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membership

Re: Is Nuka Scar's son?

Postby Yatima » February 6th, 2010, 3:33 pm

When I heared this after watching the Film again a Month ago I wasn't sure anymore about this fact...
I was ever the opinion that he truly is the son of Zira and Scar... :/

What do the other think?
Yatima

Years of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membership

Forum Liger

Pride Points: 1

Postby Simbaholikov » February 6th, 2010, 3:55 pm

Scar and Zira had brains.
Nuka does not.

So it seems unlikely that that is the case ^^
Simbaholikov

Postby thelionpride556 » February 6th, 2010, 4:24 pm