What's your occupation?

Fun and Games is a fun and zany place, but please remember to follow forum rules when posting. Things can become spammy, but please refrain from posting outright spam topics. Just ask a staff member if you have any questions!

What's your occupation?

Postby Wrightfan » February 26th, 2013, 5:10 pm

Ok, so I know some of you are young but for the "older" folks, what is your job?

I'm still a full time student but currently am an intern at C-Span. In particular I work for the American History Television department (AHTV airs weekends on C-Span 3) and do the following:
-Screen programs
-Log information about programs. This includes identifying people, camera/audio glitches and profanity (yes, there has been a history presentation I've seen that used the s word lol.)
-Research events for the field crews to go to.
-Make requests for tapes to be dubbed (duplicated onto a different format)
Wrightfan
Let's go Mets!

Years of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membership

Nickname(s): Andrew
Pride Points: 9

Re: What's your occupation?

Postby Regulus » February 26th, 2013, 5:16 pm

I'm a full time student. I don't have an internship yet, and more than likely, I won't have one for at least another two years.
Regulus
Is differentiable...

Years of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membershipYears of membership

But convergence is not guaranteed.

Nickname(s): Reg, Regs, Last Person to Post
Pride Points: 206

Postby ScarsLove » February 26th, 2013, 5:20 pm

I don't have a part time or full time occupation but I am a full time high school student.

Image Image Image Image

Spoiler: show
ScarsLove